SEBRING, FL March 16, 2006 – Dyson Racing qualified their two new AER-powered Lolas fifth and sixth today for Saturday’s 54th Annual Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, the first round of the ten race American Le Mans season. The Thetford/Norcold team tested the cars for the very first time here two months ago. “This was our first flyer runs with the cars this weekend and we are playing a little bit of catch up with the cars ahead of us that have more mature packages,” said Chris Dyson, driver of the #20 entry with Guy Smith. “But we are in the show and we are learning every session this weekend.”

“We have just scratched the surface with these cars,” noted James Weaver who will be partnering with Butch Leitzinger and Andy Wallace in the #16 car. “We have definitely made some big steps forward with this car. I think it is a very nice piece, much easier to set up than the old car.”

I have always liked Sebring. I love the traditional races because they have such long history behind it. It is a proper motor race on the same date every year, and everyone knows when it is. It is more fun and challenging than Le Mans with more overtaking and racing here.”

Weaver’s teammate Andy Wallace has ten podium finishes at Sebring, the most among the 2,962 drivers who have competed in the race. He noted that to win the Twelve Hours of Sebring you “need very good reliability and a car that has strength. Many of us are in the same boat this year with new cars and I think this is one of those races where we are not going to be giving up no matter what happens.”

The Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring will be televised live on SPEED Channel from 10:30 AM to 1:00 PM, 2:30 PM to 6:30 PM and 7:30 PM to 11:00 PM.

Pos Car# Class Drivers Speed Car Make
1. 2 P1 Capelo/Kristensen/McNish 1:45.828 Audi R10
2. 1 P1 Biela/Pirro/Werner 1:47.673 Audi R10
3. 6 P2 Maassen/Luhr/Collard 1:47.800 Porsche RS
4. 7 P2 Bernhard/Dumas/Long 1:48.017 Porsche RS
5. 20 P1 Dyson/Smith 1:49.531 Lola B06/10/AER
6. 16 P1 Weaver/Leitzinger/Wallace 1:49.635 Lola B06/10/AER
7. 9 P1 Dayton/Knoop/Fisken 1:51.549 Lola EX257/AER
8. 33 P2 Barazi/Vergers/Julian 1:52.068 Courage C-65
9. 41 P2 Binnie/Timpany/Sutherland 1:52.688 Lola B05/40
10. 12 P1 Lewis/McMurry/Willman 1:53.420 Lola EX257/AER