MONTEREY, CA October 20, 2006 – For most of this year’s American Le Mans season, Dyson Racing has been good at having a quick car “off the truck,” resulting in up front starts and two poles. Today’s qualifying proved to be the exception to the rule with James Weaver and Chris Dyson lining up seventh for tomorrow’s season-ending race.

Yesterday’s single practice session saw the #16 Thetford/Norcold Lola-AER struggling to achieve a balance. Burning of the midnight engineering oil produced a much improved car. “We are back in the game,” said Chris Dyson this morning. Recounted James Weaver, “We had a problem yesterday when the right front brake duct fell off, causing that brake to run hot, so when you put your foot on the brake, the right front was steering the car all over the place. Last night, we went down a hundred pounds on the rear springs, added some damping all the way around and took some rebound out of the front. We reduced the camber front and rear and the car was much better this morning.”

But qualifying proved to be another matter. “Qualifying was disappointing,” said Weaver. “I thought we should have been able to do a 14.5. We had a little vibration from the front end and understeer during qualifying. We were fine this morning, but now it looks like the car is touching the ground on the right front, so we will look at that tonight.”

“Last year`s race at Laguna was definitely one of the closest fought battles of the year,” said Dyson. “The track has a variety of corners and you have to be incredibly focused to do well here. James is second in the championship and I expect tomorrow’s race to be a strong end the 2006 season.”

Dyson Racing is the premier sports car team in America with sixteen team and driver championships and sixty-one wins in the past twenty years. Tomorrow’s race will be broadcast live on SPEED Channel from 5:30 to 10:00 PM EDT.

Pos Car# Class Drivers Differential Car Make
1. 15 P1 Johansson/Mowlem Zytek 06S/Zytek
2. 88 P1 Minassian/Primat 0.107 Creation/Judd
3. 6 P2 Maassen/Bernhard 0.299 Porsche RS Spyder
4. 2 P1 Capello/McNish 0.385 Audi R10
5. 1 P1 Biela/Pirro 0.620 Audi R10
6. 7 P2 Luhr/Dumas 0.633 Porsche RS Spyder
7. 16 P1 Weaver/Dyson 1.454 Lola B06/10/AER
8. 76 P2 Mosley/Vergers 1.580 Radical SR9/AER
9. 19 P2 van der Steur/Devlin/Pecorari 2.536 Radical SR9/AER
10. 12 P1 Lewis/Graham 4.128 Lola EX257/AER