LAKEVILLE, CT July 6, 2007 – Befitting the name of the town that is home to Lime Rock Park, this afternoon’s qualifying was rained out for Saturday’s American Le Mans Northeast Grand Prix. The starting grid is based on the morning’s times from the only practice session of the day, putting the #20 Thetford/Norcold car of Chris Dyson and Guy Smith on the front row in the second starting position. “It is our best start of the year to date,” noted Smith. “Chris tested here on Tuesday and was fastest. We tested before the Salt Lake race and last month at Elkhart and Mid-Ohio and this highlights the hard work the team has been putting in. The car is quite fun to drive which is reflected in the lap times.”

The # 16 car of Butch Leitzinger and Andy Wallace will start ninth. “The car was much different today than on Tuesday,” said Wallace. “It was unstable under braking, with understeer in the middle of the corner and oversteer off the exit. After the session we found something broken that explained its split personality and we will be in good shape for the race.”

This weekend marks the anniversary of Dyson’s first race with Porsche. In May of 1985, the team debuted their Porsche 962 at this historic course. They won that inaugural race and from 1985 through 1991, went on to win a dozen races, with nineteen podiums and four consecutive Porsche Cups.

“Porsche and Dyson Racing have a lot of good memories here at Lime Rock,” Chris Dyson said. “Plus it is our home track and it it’s always a thrill to race in front of our fans here. Some of my earliest and happiest childhood memories are of Lime Rock, and it holds a special place in my heart. We are delighted to be reunited with Porsche this year, and I would like nothing more than to see history repeat itself.”

The year’s sixth race will run tomorrow at 3 p.m. ET. CBS will televise the race at 1 p.m. ET on Sunday, July 8. American Le Mans Radio will have live coverage at, which also will feature IMSA Live Timing & Scoring.

Pos Car# Class Drivers Time Car Make
1. 7 P2 Dumas/Bernhard 44.659 Porsche RS Spyder
2. 20 P2 Dyson/Smith 45.176 Porsche RS Spyder
3. 9 P2 Brabham/Johansson 45.799 Acura ARX
4. 26 P2 Herta/Franchitti 45.829 Acura ARX
5. 6 P2 Maassen/Briscoe 45.846 Porsche RS Soyder
6. 15 P2 Fernandez/Diaz 46.247 Lola B06
7. 1 P1 Capello/McNish 46.419 Audi R10
8. 2 P1 Pirro/Werner 46.644 Audi R10
9. 16 P2 Leitzinger/Wallace 46.861 Porsche RS Spyder
10. 8 P2 Bach/Devlin 47.882 Lola B07